Need suggestions - Chemical spray and tazers

This is a discussion on Need suggestions - Chemical spray and tazers within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; A good friend of mine told me today that his wife, while with their children, was aggressively approached and harassed by a transient/homeless man while ...

Thread: Need suggestions - Chemical spray and tazers

Distinguished Member Array Tally XD's Avatar

Question Need suggestions - Chemical spray and tazers

A good friend of mine told me today that his wife, while with their children, was aggressively approached and harassed by a transient/homeless man while going to the car in a Home Depot parking lot.

She dislikes guns a lot, refuses to have one on her, in her purse or in the home because of her fear the children will get ahold of them.

My friend asked me about other devices such as chemical sprays and tazers/stun guns.

I have no knowledge of these items but I told him I would get some knowledge tonight. I did tell him that I thought she should carry both. The spray to use as a stand away defense to gain time to get away and use the electronic stunner to defend herself in case the spray didn't stop the attack/advance and was then accosted physically.

Can anyone point me towards some links or brands of high quality dependable sprays and electric stun devices? He wants her to have very good devices, not crap.

I posted in this forum because it applies to "other weapons" but is mostly filled with knife/blade discussion.
    I am consistently on record and will continue to be on record as opposing concealed carry.
    - Barack Obama Chicago Tribune, April 27, 2004

2. Remove Ads

How much does she love her children?
    She needs to be educated in the use of the firearm.
    Pepper spray may be of some assistance, but with a bunch of children, she may end up spraying children, too.
    Is she going to be able to spray and run with kids?