Help with Bushmaster

Help with Bushmaster

This is a discussion on Help with Bushmaster within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have a Bushmaster Mod XM-15e2s that I bought from a friend for $850 some months back. I've carried it out and love the way ...

Thread: Help with Bushmaster

Help with Bushmaster

I have a Bushmaster Mod XM-15e2s that I bought from a friend for $850 some months back. I've carried it out and love the way it shoots. There are a couple of thinks I want to do to it asap. Number 1 is attach a good two-point sling. This is the one I've found that I like.
    Magpul MS2 Multi-Mission Sling
    I have noticed a that I will need an sling mount and was wondering if anybody might know where these might be purchased for the best price? How hard will it be to take off the butt stock and add sling mount? Suggestions or tips would be appreciated.
    Number two is a decent rail system. I'm looking at adding the Sig stop light which fits a normal quad rail system.
    SIG Store
    This would take care of light/tactical light/laser/grip at a decent price.
    Number three is can someone tell me what I would need to do to add a tactical sight to the removable carry handle.
    Any suggestions will be appreciated. Price is a factor. Primary focus is the two-point sling because I'm a decent shot with iron sights. Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Passin' Through; March 19th, 2010 at 05:08 PM. Reason: More information needed for Sling Mount
    For a man interested only in passin' through, he suddenly found himself entangled in a deadly struggle….

ad utrumque paratus