Bump fire...

Bump fire...

This is a discussion on Bump fire... within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I've been doing some research on this and wanted to get some input from you guys. There may be a thread started on this already ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dukalmighty

Thread: Bump fire...

Bump fire...

I've been doing some research on this and wanted to get some input from you guys. There may be a thread started on this already but I wanted to start my own. I have a bushmaster AR-15 and like so many people I would love to have it fully auto. So I found this modification called bumpstock by slide fire solutions (I think). Does anybody own one of these and have some good things to say about it? Go to millitarygunsupply.com and check it out. It's called the ssar-15 modification. It's kinda high though.
    Generation 4 Glock 23
    Son, if you want something in this life you have to work for it,
    now quiet! there about to announce the lottery numbers........ Homar Simpson

I have 2 a LH and RH model,they do work as advertised,there is a small learning curve as too much forward pressure can prevent the gun from cycling resulting in hammer follow,IOW the hammer doesn't catch the trigger and rides the BCG forward which requires chambering a new round.,it's not as fast as a FA M16/M4,It is pretty close.after a mag or 2 you can burn ammo at the rate of the national debt
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

Ok cool, thanks for the quick reply. I'd really like to get one, just hate to get of off $300 bucks at the moment.
    Generation 4 Glock 23
    Son, if you want something in this life you have to work for it,
    now quiet! there about to announce the lottery numbers........ Homar Simpson