I need some AR15 advice! PLEASE HELP!

This is a discussion on I need some AR15 advice! PLEASE HELP! within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I'm new to the AR world. I just shot my buddies a few days ago and decided I need to get one. To tell you ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: I need some AR15 advice! PLEASE HELP!

I need some AR15 advice! PLEASE HELP!

I'm new to the AR world. I just shot my buddies a few days ago and decided I need to get one. To tell you the truth I'm not even sure what kind he had. I just know I liked it, but want something a little different. His was a little longer and had a solid stock. He had a bunch of attachments on his that I don't really think I need at the time. I would also rather have a six position collapsible stock...I think?

I've read some threads about building your own and how that is the way to do it, but as of right now I would just like to buy a full rifle. Maybe in the future build my own, but for now I just want to start shooting.

I've been surfing the forums and figured I'd check Rock River, Stag, something that starts with a N, and a few others. I checked my local Gander Mt and they have a Smith & Wesson for 700 and I like the Stag for 950.

My price range is up to $1200-1300.

Stag
    Stag Arms

I like this one too.
    http://www.stagarms.com/product_info...ts_id=207]Stag Arms

S&W
    Gander Mountain® > Smith Wesson MP15 Sport Rifle 5.56mm NY/MD Compliant - Firearms > Centerfire Rifles > Semi-Auto Action :

Whats the difference? Which one would you go with? Why? Should I go with something completely different?

I'm leaning towards the second Stag. By the looks of it I can add things to it if I want to at a later date. I would like to also add a good optic at a later date down the road.

Please help! Also great forums here. Looking forward to surfing and learning.

Thanks,
    Captain

2. Remove Ads