Need some more opinions

Need some more opinions

This is a discussion on Need some more opinions within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Ok, so I took a look at a used DPMS(the adj stock and hand protector are polymer)that can shoot 223/5.56 and comes with a 30 ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By azchevy

Thread: Need some more opinions

Need some more opinions

Ok, so I took a look at a used DPMS(the adj stock and hand protector are polymer)that can shoot 223/5.56 and comes with a 30 round magazine and case, they said I can take it out the door for a total of $799.95 cash. I am trying to save money but don't want to sacrifice quality and I am new to ARs and don't want to get taken advantage of.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "Government exists to protect us from each other. Where government has gone beyond its limits is in deciding to protect us from ourselves."--Ronald Reagan

$800 is more than I would pay for a DPMS brand new. I say run, don't walk. Spend an extra $200 and get a Colt. Go on the internet and order a new PSA or Spikes rifle for just a bit more or about the same. If you go with a DPMS you can look forward to inferior barrel steel, improperly staked bolt carrier, and numerous other shortcuts. If you still want one, and just to plink with....please just don't pay that much for one, especially used.

VIP Member
    That's a great deal for your gun store.

Seriously, if $800 doesn't bother you, for just $200 more you can have a brand new Colt LE6290, and be the envy of the range.

In any case, you can do a lot better than that. You can stroll into Walmart and pick up a new Bushmaster for $800.