AR-15 has arrived!

AR-15 has arrived!

This is a discussion on AR-15 has arrived! within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; As some of you know I ordered a Palmetto State AR-15 about 5 days ago, just picked it up from my LGS and thought I'd ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: AR-15 has arrived!

Distinguished Member Array Burns's Avatar

AR-15 has arrived!

As some of you know I ordered a Palmetto State AR-15 about 5 days ago, just picked it up from my LGS and thought I'd share the pics.

psa1.jpg

psa2.jpg

psa3.jpg

Specs: Palmetto State Armory M4 Optic Ready AR-15 Rifle - Reg. Price $749.99 - Long Guns

I noticed that the stock is a bit wobbly so I'll probably replace it with a better one eventually. But other than that it looks very good, needs a good cleaning tho.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on which ammo to buy, including brand and whether I should use .223 or 5.56. I'm very new to rifles so be gentle :)

Also recommendations on an inexpensive rear iron sight would be awesome.
    tmoore912 likes this.
    Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable- JFK

Distinguished Member
    Sweet shooter!
    If it's chambered for 5.56 you can shoot 5.56 or .223, but the reverse is not true.
    Lots of good choices for a rear sight... It might look nice with a rail mounted carry handle with an integral sight. UTG makes a decent one for under 30 bucks (check fleabay).

Happy and safe shooting!
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    The Second Amendment *IS* Homeland Security
    --------------------- Μολὼν λαβέ ----------------------

Administrator
    What rail is wobbly?!
    "Just blame Sixto"

Quote Originally Posted by SIXTO View Post
    What rail is wobbly?!