Daniel Defense DDM4 Opinions

This is a discussion on Daniel Defense DDM4 Opinions within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am considering the purchase of an AR-type platform and I am leaning towards the DDM4v4. This rifle will see frequent use and will need ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: Daniel Defense DDM4 Opinions

I am considering the purchase of an AR-type platform and I am leaning towards the DDM4v4. This rifle will see frequent use and will need to be durable "field quality", since I will not be gentle with it.

I am new to Daniel Defense, but the rifles look and feel pretty good. Any positive or negative thoughts regarding this manufacturer and their rifles?
    “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
    ― Albert Einstein

VIP Member Array ExactlyMyPoint's Avatar
    I own one. I did my due diligence before buying. High quality stuff and a very respectable reputation.
    atctimmy and discoboxer like this.
    Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse or Rapture....whichever comes first.

For an outright first AR, that would be a very good choice.

Lower on the price scale, presuming you can find one, BCM or a Colt will keep you closer to the $1.1k mark. DD is good quality, and you are not paying for a name.
    discoboxer likes this.
    Sticks

Grasseater // Grass~eat~er noun, often attributive \ˈgras-ē-tər\
    A person who is incapable of independent thought; a person who is herd animal-like in behavior; one who cannot distinguish between right and wrong; a foolish person.
    See also Sheep

Distinguished Member Array kapnketel's Avatar
    After much research, I ordered a DD M4V7. On the truck for delivery to my FFL today, picking up this evening. Go for it. Rainier Arms has them in stock.
    discoboxer likes this.
    I'd rather be lucky than good any day