Assistance building a NYS Compliant AR15 . .

This is a discussion on Assistance building a NYS Compliant AR15 . . within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Yes, I'm new to rifles. I had no clue whatsoever about an AR15 other than seeing them in movies, "M4's". That being said, I have ...

Thread: Assistance building a NYS Compliant AR15 . .

Assistance building a NYS Compliant AR15 . .

Yes, I'm new to rifles. I had no clue whatsoever about an AR15 other than seeing them in movies, "M4's". That being said, I have been doing my homework. (see links below)

How to Build An AR-15 Video | World's Largest Supplier of Firearm Accessories, Gun Parts and Gunsmithing Tools - BROWNELLS - This has been very helpful so far.

How to: Building a NY Legal AR15 - Also helpful.

Assemble your own LOWER, UPPER, FREE FLOAT, TRIGGER, GAS BLOCK - Step by step instructions! - AR15.COM - This as well.

I was originally going to try and buy a S&W M&P 15T or Sport, or look for something comparable to buy that is already post ban legal in NYS and be done with it. Most of those rifles are at least $1200 after all is said and done. With the exception of the Troy Defense 5.56 from Dick's Sporting goods, which I was able to go look at yesterday. It seemed pretty good for the Blackfriday price of $799, however the store I went to will not have them in stock. I'm going out tonight to see if I can find them in stock at another local Dick's Sporting goods...