Please some serious advice and suggestions would be welcome regarding the AR15

This is a discussion on Please some serious advice and suggestions would be welcome regarding the AR15 within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Before anyone calls me a wimp let me preface with this. I've been married for over two years and with my wife over 7. Since ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Please some serious advice and suggestions would be welcome regarding the AR15

Please some serious advice and suggestions would be welcome regarding the AR15

Before anyone calls me a wimp let me preface with this. I've been married for over two years and with my wife over 7. Since I've known her (we're both 42, so we're adults long before we were married) I've gotten into guns. We are originally from NYC so I was never around guns until I started shooting trap in my early 30s.

Anyway against her wishes mainly for my safety as I had suffered depression in my 20s but was and am treated and am well now, I started buying rifles and handguns and shotguns with NYC permits, obviously passing their mental health and background checks. We have since moved out west to Nevada. I own a Glock 27, SA XD9, Ruger's 10/22, Mini -14 Target Model and SR-22 pistol, Mossberg's 590a1 and 930, a Hi-Point 995TS, and a Marlin .35 Rem which was a gift from my wife at our wedding which had formerly belonged to her deceased dad.

My purchases started out slowly and my wife came around fully supportive of my new hobby for both sporting and defensive purposes, hence the gift of the .35 Rem. she is now and has been completely relaxed and not worried at all about my gun safety skills since her initial apprehension as she is aware of my safety practices and multiple training classes taken at schools like Frontsight, Thunder Ranch, and Gunsite ( all defensive pistol.)