Deal or no deal?

This is a discussion on Deal or no deal? within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I got a Bushmaster AR15 Carbon for 659 + tax at Academy. Came with 1 30 round magazine and red dot scope. Was this a ...

Like Tree9Likes
  • 1 Post By Kilowatt3
  • 3 Post By Chorizo
  • 1 Post By patri0t
  • 2 Post By Rock and Glock
  • 2 Post By Sticks

Thread: Deal or no deal?

Deal or no deal?

I got a Bushmaster AR15 Carbon for 659 + tax at Academy. Came with 1 30 round magazine and red dot scope.
    Was this a deal or no deal?

Tim

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    If you are going to be doing light plinking, range shooting, you did ok.
    Last edited by Chorizo; December 15th, 2013 at 09:49 PM.
    21 years and 21 days, United States Marine Corps & NRA Life Member since 1972

"The trouble is with the increasingly widespread problem of idiots prancing around out there confusing their opinions with actual facts." peckman28

If it was me, I'da dropped another $100 and gotten an M&P Sport, but if you're happy with it, that's what counts.
    StormRhydr likes this.
    Regards,
    Jim
    NRA Life Member

He that cannot reason is a fool. He that will not is a bigot. He that dare not is a slave. - Andrew Carnegie

That's about what I paid for the same gun. I get flamed a lot for it being a BM but for light duty (a.k.a. not shooting thousands of rounds daily) it'll be fine. I've probably put about 1500 rounds thru mine so far without an issue. And I've sighted it in with the cheapo red dot at about 50 yards (my preference) and get consistent 2" groupings freehand and with these 58 y/o eyes. I try to stick with ammo with a little less "ummmph" because I've heard that the C15 has had some cracking issues. But I've shot a good bit of both 5.56 and .223 and everything has been fine.

Distinguished Member