Got me a 870 Police mag

This is a discussion on Got me a 870 Police mag within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Well it happen again was browsing my local fun shop waiting to get the smith I had order when I spied this ..And yes I ...

Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By WrongRecroom
  • 1 Post By ccw9mm
  • 4 Post By ghost tracker

Thread: Got me a 870 Police mag

Got me a 870 Police mag

Well it happen again was browsing my local fun shop waiting to get the smith I had order when I spied this ..And yes I have zero notions to fire anything past low recoil buck even if it s mag rated

In case you wonder that is the old "police issues only stock " and I think it is 7+1 ..

After pattern testing might be my new HD blaster ..
    StormRhydr and ugh762x39 like this.
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

2. Remove Ads

Looks impressive. I am not a shotgun guy (just never held or fired one), but I would feel safe using that to protect my home and family.

Good find
    Nehemiah 4:14: “Don’t be afraid of them. Remember the Lord who is great and awesome, and draw your Beretta PX4 and fight for your brothers, your sons and your daughters, your wives and your homes.” highlighted added by LMP

The 870P is a good shotgun. Very effective. Can be a handful, with stout loads. Be sure to have a good grip on the thing, when you do. Stout butt-pads help, BTW.

Enjoy.

* Just the idea of stout magnum loads in a shotty remind me of my cousins, decades ago, who introduced me to their father's double-barreled 10ga. Ba-Boooom. I don't believe that sucker had a butt pad at all. Not a great way to start, I guess, but it made an impression.
    ctr likes this.