Bushmaster Carbon 15 9MM Carbine

This is a discussion on Bushmaster Carbon 15 9MM Carbine within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Are there any posters that are familiar with this carbine? http://www.bushmaster.com/shopping/C...c15r16m4ft.asp I like the idea that it fires 9mm since it is much less expensive ...

Thread: Bushmaster Carbon 15 9MM Carbine

Bushmaster Carbon 15 9MM Carbine

Are there any posters that are familiar with this carbine?

http://www.bushmaster.com/shopping/C...c15r16m4ft.asp

I like the idea that it fires 9mm since it is much less expensive than 5.56 mm
    • Beretta 92 fs
    • Beretta 8000 Cougar
    • Bushmaster M4
    • CZ P-01
    • Kahr CW9
    • Kel-Tec P3-AT
    • Sig 239
    • Smith & Wesson M&P 9c
    • Smith & Wesson 646 .357 mag
    • Springfield Milspec 1911
    • Springfield XD-9
    • Taurus PT-145
    • Walther P22

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I have no experience with that model, but I have quite a bit with the Colt 9mm SMG. If your questions are about 9mm ARs in general, maybe I can be of some help.
    A man fires a rifle for many years, and he goes to war. And afterward he turns the rifle in at the armory, and he believes he's finished with the rifle. But no matter what else he might do with his hands - love a woman, build a house, change his son's diaper - his hands remember the rifle.

Lead Moderator
    I own a carbon 15 rifle in .223. Mine worked fine. I would imagine it is nearly the same gun. As for 9mm, what purpose do you want it for? I found for the outdoor stuff I wanted more distance in a carbine.
    you might want to do some reading on this site too.
    www.ar15.com
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

JT
    An AR-15 in 5.56 is a much more effective and versatile weapon, IMO.