AR 15 questions

AR 15 questions

This is a discussion on AR 15 questions within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Anyone have experience with double star AR platforms? i'm not looking for the super accurate don't think im crazy to expect 1moa at 100 am ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AR 15 questions

AR 15 questions

Anyone have experience with double star AR platforms? i'm not looking for the super accurate don't think im crazy to expect 1moa at 100 am i? but i do want a solid gun, I am a noob to the ar platform but they seem to be as plug and play as 10/22 for upgrades and such. am i off my rocker?

no personal experience, but most things I read about them seem good
    heres an article from guns and ammo that has only positive things to say about the rifles

DoubleStar Tactical Rifles

not to mention they wont break the bank
    Heres one for only $700 from aimsurplus

AIM Double Star S-15 .223/5.56 M4 Rifle Double Star S-15 .223/5.56 M4 Rifle
    GUN CONTROL IS USING BOTH HANDS

I believe its a shoulder thing that goes up - Carolyn McCarthy (D)

The muzzle end of a .45 pretty much says go away in every language.
    -Clint Smith

I've been one to believe that "you get what you pay for" especially when the question refers to most firearms.

Upgrades are nice, but if your weapon can't hold a decent MOA at 100 meters then an Aimpoint or EOtech and any other fancy optics aren't going to improve that particular negative attribute of the weapon.

You can find RRA's and Bushmasters for a couple of hundred dollars more and feel fairly confident in those manufacturers rifles.