Which AR-15 is best

This is a discussion on Which AR-15 is best within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Looking to pickup a AR-15, maybe a Wilson Combat or a Les Baer, are they worth the extra $$ or should I just get a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Which AR-15 is best

Which AR-15 is best

Looking to pickup a AR-15, maybe a Wilson Combat or a Les Baer, are they worth the extra $$ or should I just get a Colt or Bushy, S&W or one of the many others?
    Sig P250 9mm
    Ed Brown 1911 Kobra 45ACP
    Ruger Mark III 22
    Browning Silver 12ga
    Browning BAR 30-06

2. Remove Ads

What do you want to do with it. I'm new to ARs, but if it's for HD, you just need reliable. Any of them will be plenty accurate, and from my pre-purchase reading, Smith, RRA, Bushy, and most others are perfectly reliable, just do your part with training and maintenence. Unless you have bottomless pockets, I'd get anything affordable name (brand except Olympic), and then buy lots of ammo and range time and become very familiar with operating and maintaining your new friend.
    Spend few minutes learning about my journey from Zero to Athlete in this mini documentary!
    Then check out my blog! www.BodyByMcDonalds.com

Cupcake - 100 pound loser, adventurer, Ironman Triathlete.

Noveske/COLT/LMT

Check out Stag as far as an AR Stag Arms
    I am not trying to start a fight here, when I purchased one it felt just like the M4 I carried in Iraq, I have since had soldiers tell me the same and a guy who has a RRA, tell me if feels some much better than his AR; I called Stagarms and they said they made or still make parts for the military. The weapon is cheaper and comes standard with a chrome lined barrel, the others guys want you to shell out $40.00 extra for one , check them out.
    You do not think the 9mm is effective? Then let me shoot at you.

JT
    In before "the chart"!