Which ar

Which ar

This is a discussion on Which ar within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; i have narrowed it down to a few brands after doing some research that are in my price range. would u guys list in order ...

Thread: Which ar

Which ar

i have narrowed it down to a few brands after doing some research that are in my price range. would u guys list in order of which of these you would choose them based on what ever it is that makes you like one over the other. STAG ARMS, DPMS, ROCK RIVER, SMITH & WESSON. the ones im looking at in each are the M4 style with the pop up rear site . thanks for your time.

Bushmaster not listed? Mine has been flawless and would recommend them to anyone.

A few years back when I was buying my AR I was wondering about the brands myself. I asked they guy I know at the gunstore if Bushmaster was any good. He said, "Well, I have a Bushmaster bumper sticker on my new truck so yeah I like them"
    Allen

-"I may get killed with my own gun, but he's gonna have to beat me to death with it, 'cause it's going to be empty." -Clint Smith

Distinguished Member Array C9H13NO3's Avatar
    +1 for Bushmaster

For the ones you listed, I'd rate them
    RRA
    DPMS
    Stag
    S&W
    -Ryan

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.

+2 for the Bushmaster. I don't own an AR but a couple good friends that I always go shooting with have them, and they're great. One also owns an RRA, it's very nice as well.

-Jeff-

I have a STAG in 6.8 and Im VERY happy with it. You cant go wrong with any of those that you listed.

Distinguished Member Array SubNine's Avatar