Remington 870 w/ Knoxx Spec Ops

Remington 870 w/ Knoxx Spec Ops

This is a discussion on Remington 870 w/ Knoxx Spec Ops within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Just picked this up. Any idea why in the pics it looks rusted, but it is not visible to the eye? I am a shotgun ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Remington 870 w/ Knoxx Spec Ops

Question Remington 870 w/ Knoxx Spec Ops

Just picked this up. Any idea why in the pics it looks rusted, but it is not visible to the eye?

I am a shotgun noob so enlighten me. I know the 870's are bad ass and super reliable. I plan to use this mainly for home use and keep under my bed at night. Any modifications or changes I need to do?

How routinely do I need to clean it? What should I do before I fire it?

Any certain accessories I "need"

Also, what is the recommended way to store it? Currently it is in a Sack Up's rifle sock. Also, what is the standard way to store it with rounds in it? What is the orange plug in it where you load the ammo?

I added a flashlight to mine. You can get relatively cheap once at cheaperthandirt.com , or you can get the "official" one for $250 or such.
    I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend. (Thomas Jefferson)

Quote Originally Posted by GoGators10 View Post
    Just picked this up. Any idea why in the pics it looks rusted, but it is not visible to the eye?

I am a shotgun noob so enlighten me. I know the 870's are bad ass and super reliable. I plan to use this mainly for home use and keep under my bed at night. Any modifications or changes I need to do?

How routinely do I need to clean it? What should I do before I fire it?

Any certain accessories I "need"