AR 15s and Harleys

AR 15s and Harleys

This is a discussion on AR 15s and Harleys within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; With the discovery of left handed rifles, and my fear of Hillary winning the election(now you know why I avoid the dog track), I'm about ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AR 15s and Harleys

AR 15s and Harleys

With the discovery of left handed rifles, and my fear of Hillary winning the election(now you know why I avoid the dog track), I'm about 8 months into AR ownership. So lately, I've been paying a lot more attention to AR chatter on this site.

I've noticed a parralell between ARs and Harleys. Everyone that has one swears it's the greatest thing ever, then immeadiately starts swapping parts, and modifying them. Am I the only guy here with a stock AR?
    I'm not a lawyer or a LEO, just a pantload with a computer.

I have a stock RRA tactical entry,my other AR's,1 was built around a match barrel and 2 were kit guns that I added RRA 2 stage triggers to
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

Mines stock...

.........for now anyway
    I thoroughly disapprove of duels.
    If a man should challenge me, I would take him kindly and forgivingly by the hand
    and lead him to a quiet place and kill him.
    -Mark Twain

Distinguished Member Array C9H13NO3's Avatar
    It's not that everyones swapping because the parts aren't good...it's just to make it...yours. I ride a motorcycle, and I do the same thing to it (only then its usually just performance parts because it's a sportbike).