Don't like Ghost Rings...

This is a discussion on Don't like Ghost Rings... within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I've decided that I just don't like the Ghost Ring Sights on my Benelli Nova Tactical. Are there aftermarket sights I can install? I wouldn't ...

I've decided that I just don't like the Ghost Ring Sights on my Benelli Nova Tactical.

Are there aftermarket sights I can install? I wouldn't mind pretty much an open rifle sight.
    Washington Post 06/28/2010 re: Supreme Court Decision
    "The court's decision means that the enigmatically worded Second Amendment... identifies an individual right to gun ownership, like the freedom of speech, that cannot be unduly restricted by Congress, state laws or city ordinances. "

Interesting.....I was just thinking about putting a heatshield with ghostsights on my Rem. 870 18incher.

What exactly don't you dig 'bout them.

I'm fairly new to shotguns so I couldn't help with insight to good sights.

I do not feel accurate. I do not feel fast.

If I need to shoot fast, I'd skip the sights anyway, and just shoot "down the barrel", so no sights help there. But if I wanted to place a good shot out past 50 yards, I can't with Ghost Sights. I'm sure I could with a rifle sight.
    "The court's decision means that the enigmatically worded Second Amendment... identifies an individual right to gun ownership, like the freedom of speech, that cannot be unduly restricted by Congress, state laws or city ordinances. "

Quote Originally Posted by Frogbones View Post
    Interesting.....I was just thinking about putting a heatshield with ghostsights on my Rem. 870 18incher.
    Probably not what you want to hear, but don't go that route- it's the same as a scope mount on an AK topcover.

The best front is the XS, I prefer the 24/7 dot, but you should still be able to get the (cheaper) non-tritium. I prefer MMC's rear, but LPA is just as easy to adjust.