Noob Wanting AR15 Style Rifle Opinions

Noob Wanting AR15 Style Rifle Opinions

This is a discussion on Noob Wanting AR15 Style Rifle Opinions within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi, I am a noob here and I want advice on a few rifles I am thinking about getting. I was looking at S&W M&P ...

Thread: Noob Wanting AR15 Style Rifle Opinions

Question Noob Wanting AR15 Style Rifle Opinions

Hi,

I am a noob here and I want advice on a few rifles I am thinking about getting.

I was looking at
    S&W M&P 15A
    B & H GUN RACK
    Bushmaster Carbon 15 M4 Carbine
    B & H GUN RACK
    Bushmaster Carbon 15 M4 Flat Top Carbine
    B & H GUN RACK

I have not fired any of these particular guns and have read a few threads from people never giving any bad feedback. I have fired MANY rounds from standard military AR15's and M4's. These are not the only guns I have considered, but these are the three highest ranking right now. Any comments and/or advice is welcome. Thanks

VIP Member
    Depending on your price range, I'd suggest looking into the Sig 556 line of rifles. They operate on a gas piston system which IMO is more durable/reliable than gas only. Sig makes the highest quality guns, you can't go wrong with them, but they are more expensive. Also they are chambered for .556 NATO, so they can shoot the .223s or the higher pressure .556 NATO rounds.
    Check them out at sigarms.com
    "The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants."
    Thomas Jefferson

The S&W M&Ps are good guns. I would pick that if it was between the two.

Austin

Distinguished Member Array SonofASniper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sigmanluke View Post