Looking for opinions on an IOI AK-47c

This is a discussion on Looking for opinions on an IOI AK-47c within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I've been looking to get a semi-auto rifle for awhile but have been put off by the high prices lately. I think I have a ...

Thread: Looking for opinions on an IOI AK-47c

Question Looking for opinions on an IOI AK-47c

I've been looking to get a semi-auto rifle for awhile but have been put off by the high prices lately. I think I have a line on an Inter Ordnance Inc. AK-47c in 7.62mm for around $600 and was wondering if anyone else either has one or knows anything about them. I've searched the web and have found some mixed reviews. Some people love them and some hate them, yet I haven't found anything stating that they are poor quality and I'm wondering if I should go ahead and try to get one of these rifles. So, any arguments for or against? I'm a newbie when it comes to rifles, only rifle I've ever fired is an old 22lr bolt action back when I was a kid, and I'm looking to fix that soon, but don't want to break the bank.
    "America is a nation of laws; poorly written and randomly enforced." -Frank Zappa

“Man will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest.” -Denis Diderot

2. Remove Ads

Ex Member Array HollowpointHank's Avatar
    I bought an AK47 a few years ago. I can't remember from where. I paid about $400 for mine. I think it was made in Yugoslavia but not sure. The stocks were horrible looking. I found a set of walnut stocks online for about $30.00 and had them fitted to it. It looks great now!!!

I believe I've seen pictures of them, but am not sure. I believe they're Romanian kits, with American made receivers, barrels, and tapco furniture right?