Defensive Carry banner

Looking for opinions on an IOI AK-47c

5K views 11 replies 9 participants last post by  AKsrule 
#1 ·
I've been looking to get a semi-auto rifle for awhile but have been put off by the high prices lately. I think I have a line on an Inter Ordnance Inc. AK-47c in 7.62mm for around $600 and was wondering if anyone else either has one or knows anything about them. I've searched the web and have found some mixed reviews. Some people love them and some hate them, yet I haven't found anything stating that they are poor quality and I'm wondering if I should go ahead and try to get one of these rifles. So, any arguments for or against? I'm a newbie when it comes to rifles, only rifle I've ever fired is an old 22lr bolt action back when I was a kid, and I'm looking to fix that soon, but don't want to break the bank.

#2 ·
I bought an AK47 a few years ago. I can't remember from where. I paid about $400 for mine. I think it was made in Yugoslavia but not sure. The stocks were horrible looking. I found a set of walnut stocks online for about $30.00 and had them fitted to it. It looks great now!!!:danceban:

#3 ·
I believe I've seen pictures of them, but am not sure. I believe they're Romanian kits, with American made receivers, barrels, and tapco furniture right?

If so, I don't think you'll have a problem with them. Some people don't like Tapco but I find the side folder stock they make to be rather sturdy and comfortable to shoot with. I also just put the galil handguard on my rifle, which I've heard will make shooting more comfortable. (I just got it on today so I won't know until at least tomorrow.)

In this economy, $600 isn't too bad for an AK, especially considering that the add on parts they put on the weapon would run up to $120 if bought separately. I'm not sure how much their American made receiver would run either if purchased seperately.

#10 ·