Ithaca 37 As the home defense shotty

This is a discussion on Ithaca 37 As the home defense shotty within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I found an Ithaca 37 Police Special that was a police trade in at a local shop. They are asking $280 for it and I ...

Thread: Ithaca 37 As the home defense shotty

I found an Ithaca 37 Police Special that was a police trade in at a local shop. They are asking $280 for it and I am thinking I am jumping on the deal tom. The gun is set up with a 20 inch barrel a 7shot mag tube from the factory and a full stock with a pistol grip. I have no experience with the model 37's but everything I can find so far is putting them at dead nuts reliable for function. Anyone have an opinion?

Sounds like it would work just fine...and short enough to be good in and around the homefront.
    Go get it!
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Administrator
    I absolutely love mine. It's been a true workhorse and I've never had a jam.
    It even feeds those stumpy little shorty half-shells.

The only problem you'll have with it is if you want to make it Tac-Ti-Cool because there are not many "trick it out" shotty gizmos available for it.

Though Choate Machine & Tool does make nice aftermarket hi-quality folding & Polymer stocks for it.

Mine is box-stock with no modifications & w/ a traditional factory wood stock and I happen to like mine that way.

In "as new" condition there is a 20" riot on Gunbroker right now with 6 bids at $575.00

I've known and loved Ithaca pump shotguns for years.
    Go for it!!!
    "Deine Papieren bitte?" or "ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ !"
    (Choose only one)
    NRA Endowment Member
    "I bark at no man's bid. I will never come and go, and fetch and carry, at the whistle of the great man in the White House no matter who he is." -- David Crockett