CMMG?

CMMG?

This is a discussion on CMMG? within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Has anyone had any personal experience with CMMG ARs? They seem to be a good deal (about $900 if you buy upper and lower separate). ...

Thread: CMMG?

Question CMMG?

Has anyone had any personal experience with CMMG ARs? They seem to be a good deal (about $900 if you buy upper and lower separate). I was wondering if anyone has had any major problems with their rifles or the company itself. I also was wondering what the wait time is if i order online.`

Thanks, Laxer
    Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. - Benjamin Franklin

Don't know about the time from order to delivery as I bought my CMMG m4 upper NIB private sale(guy had ordered 3 and only built 2 out). I've been running it off and on for a few months now and haven't had any issues. The lines were all smooth, no jagged edges, everything staked properly, etc...
    I have it on a stag lower and it's a good snug fit with no extra play or anything.
    "My God David, We're a Civilized society."

"Sure, As long as the machines are workin' and you can call 911. But you take those things away, you throw people in the dark, and you scare the crap out of them; no more rules...You'll see how primitive they can get."
    -The Mist (2007)

You can build your own gun cheaper,buy a stripped lower for around 100.00,then buy a rifle kit from Delton or Model 1 sales for around 500.00,takes less than an hour to assemble the lowere receiver and it's ready to shoot for about 650.00 total
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .