Noob with questions about new m4

This is a discussion on Noob with questions about new m4 within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; How is it going folks. If you haven't read in the new members area I'm Andy from buffalo and I have a new Bushmaster m4 ...

Thread: Noob with questions about new m4

Question Noob with questions about new m4

How is it going folks. If you haven't read in the new members area I'm Andy from buffalo and I have a new Bushmaster m4 carbine. I did not buy the optics ready unit(flattop I think its called), I purchased the cheaper 1k$ model that looks like this http://www.impactguns.com/store/medi...wa3f14m4iz.jpg . A friend of mine is getting rid of an eoTech 512 that he no longer needs because of an upgrade. I was interested in buying it off of him for my rifle. How easy is it to remove the handle and the triangular sight on the barrel. OR should I just remove the handle and leave the triangular sight on like this one http://www.lonestarairsoft.com/forum...a/500/M402.JPG ? Someone also told me that a gunsmith would have to do it for me. And would I need to buy rails for the eotech seeing I didn't purchase the optics ready model? ALSO One last question. If I wanted to not go with the eotech and go with a scope, does anyone know of any with a holographic dot or crosshairs in them? I'm a little confused and new to the rifle and accessories and modification of them, so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

2. Remove Ads

You don't need to buy rails unless your Handle isn't sitting on one, and in that case your not getting rid of the handle.

After you remove the handle from the rail (Just unscrew and slide off) if you put the optic on that rail you will either be able to see just above the front sight (cowitness) or it is going to be in the way.

If it's in the way you can buy risers to add height to the rail. PROMAG AR-15 FLAT TOP SCOPE RISER ProMag Flat Top Riser Black A