Hi Point 955 TS (I know, I know) Questions.

This is a discussion on Hi Point 955 TS (I know, I know) Questions. within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I'm brand new to DC and landed here because of several days of research for pistol caliber carbines. I almost "pulled the trigger" on a ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sasquatch71
  • 1 Post By pirate

Thread: Hi Point 955 TS (I know, I know) Questions.

I'm brand new to DC and landed here because of several days of research for pistol caliber carbines. I almost "pulled the trigger" on a cx4 Storm but instead, decided on the less expensive 955 TS, mainly due to cost and not knowing whether I'll be comfortable with a carbine. I've owned and used handguns and long guns all my life, served several hitches in the Army (M16 era), and hold a CWP.

In my research I stumbled upon many reviews and testimonials regarding Hi Point, their weapons and "unparalleled" warranty and customer service. Many of those posted on this site. So. On to my question:

A couple of the members here, Shadow and Landor in particular, did nice jobs tricking out their 955's. Where do you find all the accessories and are they available for the TS series? (tactical laser scopes, barrel shrouds, etc.)

In all my searching I'm finding a very limited list. Anyway, thanks for any input. I'll look forward to becoming a regular here.

Quote Originally Posted by lunker View Post
    I'm brand new to DC and landed here because of several days of research for pistol caliber carbines. I almost "pulled the trigger" on a cx4 Storm but instead, decided on the less expensive 955 TS, mainly due to cost and not knowing whether I'll be comfortable with a carbine. I've owned and used handguns and long guns all my life, served several hitches in the Army (M16 era), and hold a CWP.
    You are in DC and hold a CWP?