Sw m&p 15

Sw m&p 15

This is a discussion on Sw m&p 15 within the Defensive Rifles & Shotgun Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am in the market for my first AR and I want to stay between 1,000 and 1200 bucks. I am looking at either a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sw m&p 15

Distinguished Member Array XD 45's Avatar

Sw m&p 15

I am in the market for my first AR and I want to stay between 1,000 and 1200 bucks. I am looking at either a colt or a S&W M&P 15 I have some experience with a SIG rifle but I like the four float set up on the SW but being that its new on the market I was trying to get thoughts on the build quality as a HD weapon and overall quality.
    XD .45, Glock 23, Mossberg 590A, M&P 15 Rossi 641, RIA 1911

If You Want To Know The Mind Of A Man Listen To His Words

Distinguished Member Array Spec's Avatar
    I have heard only good things About the M&P15.... If I had that kind of money that is the AR I would be purchasing... Alot of people I talked to are happy they chose the M&P15
    NRA Certified Rifle/Pistol Instructor
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G18CFw0lnD8

Accuracy ALWAYS WINS! So carry what you can hit with.

If you find yourself in a fair fight your tactics stink.

I am currently looking at the Daniel Defense AR-15's. I have not come across any negative reviews and you can find them in the $1000 to $1300 depending on the model.

Check out the (uncompleted) DC AR-15 buying guide post in this same section. What I will tell you is that if you have $ to get a colt do so over a S&W, the S&W is a wonderful gun, but the colts ARE in fact made using better materials and with better quality control and manufacturing methods.

Another good option is Bravo Company - they stack up well against Colt.
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."