Electronic bound book?

This is a discussion on Electronic bound book? within the FFL Dealer Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I know this has prob been a wore out subject, but those of you who have FFL's, do you keep your bound book electronically? If ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Electronic bound book?

Electronic bound book?

I know this has prob been a wore out subject, but those of you who have FFL's, do you keep your bound book electronically? If so what program or software do you use? I just opened a pawn shop and we are close to getting our license. So far, fastboundbook.com seems to have the best program IMO, but I'm new to this and don't know. I'm open to your expert opinions and suggestions.

2. Remove Ads

I just put everything in an excel file as a backup and quick reference to my bound books. However nothing beats an ordinary physical A&D Bound Book.
    NONAME762 likes this.
    FFL 07 / SOT 2. I run a small hobby shop that makes custom firearms, and high performance ammunition.

AIMI ebook lite

I've used AIMI ebook lite for about 2 years. It's free if you move less than 500 firearms per year. Great for a small FFL...

They're expensive if you go out of the free version.

I think it's great...

Coloseum Software
    latentcarry likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by JudgeMan View Post
    So far, fastboundbook.com seems to have the best program IMO, but I'm new to this and don't know.
    I've been using Fast Bound, but I'm just a C&R so the personal subscription (free) is fine for me. But I'm looking at moving off it, I kind of want something I fully control. Especially if I move to a 01 FFL and become a small dealer.

Jeff

Thanks guys. I appreciate the replys. I'll look into those options.

VIP Member
    'Not an FFL, but data is my thing. Don't forget to keep an offsite backup of your backup.