Buds gun shop

This is a discussion on Buds gun shop within the FFL Dealer Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hi, My first time ordering online. I just ordered a new firearm from buds gun shop and having it sent to a local ffl dealer. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree42Likes

Thread: Buds gun shop

Buds gun shop

Hi, My first time ordering online. I just ordered a new firearm from buds gun shop and having it sent to a local ffl dealer. How do I know the gun im getting is the one i ordered and not a used gun the receiving ffl is switching out?

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I don't meant to sound harsh, but the deed is done. You need to do your homework before you order and deal with companies you know and trust, not ask questions after you've placed an order.
    Getting old was not on my list of "things to do" in the Golden Years!

==================

Talking to each other here is good, but taking action is better.

Receiving FFL swapping out?? I'm no lawyer but I'd imagine that would carry pretty hefty consequences. Never even heard of that happening? Am I naive? Or you paranoid?

This space intentionally left blank to avoid offending anyone
    CLASS3NH and mook012 like this.

Could it happen? Sure. Likely? Not at all. Nonetheless, I do like to have the seller email me the serial number of the gun they're shipping. I've bought from Bud's and they will do this if you ask.
    CLASS3NH and baren like this.

You can always refuse the shipment if you don't like the condition of the gun. If it looks used, take down the S/N and contact Buds. If it isn't the same S/N as the one they sent, I'd have a thing or two to say to your FFL dealer and I'm sure Buds will too. Then go find someone reputable for the next time you need to do a transfer.
    WrongRecroom and CLASS3NH like this.

Distinguished Member