Defensive Carry banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Help with Forum Feedback forum

2K views 22 replies 14 participants last post by  saltysquid 
#1 ·
When I go to the Forum News, Feedback, Problems, and Comments forum I get a message saying:

Invalid Forum specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
It would be nice if I could get in there because I am a web developer and I have experience with vBulletin, and I understand where alot of the recent problems could be coming from. However I can't help people since I can't get in there.

It has been this way since immediately after the new forum was up, and continues to be this way. Has anyone else had this problem?

EDIT: I should also note that if I click the most recent thread on the main page for that forum, it says I don't have permission to view the page.

#4 ·
You might try to message Bumper or one of the other senior modorators if you have some info that might be helpful.

My understanding is that Bumper is having to start from scratch on Vbulletin, and is adding features slowly to get the forum back to where it was. All this will take some time I am sure, and I am sure Bumper is working as fast as he can.

Try to message them and see what they say.

#7 ·
I posted to, Bumber, (sorry) thinking I was an isolated case. Aparently not. Looks like a software upgrade. I hate upgrades! I just upgraded a PC and, yes, I had ot spend a ton of $ on all new software. Office, Quickbooks, etc ect.

Best to everyone. I am sure everything will get worked out eventually.

#8 ·
Same as the rest plus can't edit my signature either. Guess it will come around. Computers. Garbage in....

#9 ·
I am trying to find out why people cannot access that forum. It seems to have been fine until last night and then it started having a permissions problem. I am still trying to get the answer over at the vBulletin support forum but so far, nothing that resolves the problem....

#10 ·