Help with Forum Feedback forum

This is a discussion on Help with Forum Feedback forum within the Forum News, Feedback, Problems & Comments forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; When I go to the Forum News, Feedback, Problems, and Comments forum I get a message saying: Invalid Forum specified. If you followed a valid ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with Forum Feedback forum

Help with Forum Feedback forum

When I go to the Forum News, Feedback, Problems, and Comments forum I get a message saying:

Invalid Forum specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
    It would be nice if I could get in there because I am a web developer and I have experience with vBulletin, and I understand where alot of the recent problems could be coming from. However I can't help people since I can't get in there.

It has been this way since immediately after the new forum was up, and continues to be this way. Has anyone else had this problem?

EDIT: I should also note that if I click the most recent thread on the main page for that forum, it says I don't have permission to view the page.

2. Remove Ads

Yep, I get both of these messages as well.
    What the **** - How did I end up on this soapbox again?!?!?

I'm in that boat as well.

You might try to message Bumper or one of the other senior modorators if you have some info that might be helpful.

My understanding is that Bumper is having to start from scratch on Vbulletin, and is adding features slowly to get the forum back to where it was. All this will take some time I am sure, and I am sure Bumper is working as fast as he can.

Try to message them and see what they say.
    Just remember that shot placement is much more important with what you carry than how big a bang you get with each trigger pull.
    www.ddchl.com
    Texas CHL Instructor
    Texas Hunter Education Instructor
    NRA Instructor