Why are so many people so rude here?

This is a discussion on Why are so many people so rude here? within the Forum News, Feedback, Problems & Comments forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Let me preface this with the fact that I have learned a ton from people on this forum and many people are very pleasant and ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree121Likes

Thread: Why are so many people so rude here?

Let me preface this with the fact that I have learned a ton from people on this forum and many people are very pleasant and helpful. But there seems to be a large quantity of people from total newbies to "Contributing Members" that are terribly rude, especially to new members. If someone posts a message and it's a common question, perhaps help them out and post links to other threads instead of ridiculing them. Telling someone their question is stupid just takes more time than not saying anything, and helps not make you look like a jerk. It's not even little things that people misinterpret, it's the internet, that'll happen. But people being overtly rude and disrespectful...I don't know what it is but I needed to vent because it's really getting out of hand
    Psalm 23
    In God I trust, it's the rest of you I'm concerned about

Certified Smith & Wesson M&P pistol and MP15 rifle armorer

They know everything!!
    mkphillips likes this.

Its just a microcosm of the real world. There are nice and not so nice people in the real world, and the anonymous nature of the internet tends to make some people bigger jerks than they would be in person so it skews the odds even more.

I'll jump on board and say that sometimes humor can kick in for me and I'll jump in with a quip. I've recently posted a comment that we've had several FIRST TIME posters with LONG LONG weird first posts that have a lot of drama and then they never post again. I guess those are made up and I tend to lean toward calling them out.