Shipping and Receiving

Shipping and Receiving

This is a discussion on Shipping and Receiving within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; As some of you know from my thread on black powder, I am in the process of getting a muzzleloader. There is a gentleman in ...

Thread: Shipping and Receiving

Question Shipping and Receiving

As some of you know from my thread on black powder, I am in the process of getting a muzzleloader. There is a gentleman in Tulsa who has what I want and it just so happens that I have what he wants. He wants to trade me his T/C Renegade muzzleloader for my Remington 597 .22. Only problem is he is about 2,000 miles away! I have to ship it. I think he can ship his muzzleloader to my door without an FFL. Is that correct? I think it falls under the antiques stipulation. However, my firearm that I may send him is not an antique and I have to send it to his FFL. I have never done this before. How do I ship to an FFL?

Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by Avenger View Post
    As some of you know from my thread on black powder, I am in the process of getting a muzzleloader. There is a gentleman in Tulsa who has what I want and it just so happens that I have what he wants. He wants to trade me his T/C Renegade muzzleloader for my Remington 597 .22. Only problem is he is about 2,000 miles away! I have to ship it. I think he can ship his muzzleloader to my door without an FFL. Is that correct? I think it falls under the antiques stipulation. However, my firearm that I may send him is not an antique and I have to send it to his FFL. I have never done this before. How do I ship to an FFL?

Thanks!!