Travelling from VA to KC, MO - Need advice

This is a discussion on Travelling from VA to KC, MO - Need advice within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Greetings all... I'm driving from VA to MO via I-64/I-70 (through WV, KY, IN and IL I have my VA CWP and that keeps me ...

Thread: Travelling from VA to KC, MO - Need advice

Travelling from VA to KC, MO - Need advice

Greetings all...
    I'm driving from VA to MO via I-64/I-70 (through WV, KY, IN and IL
    I have my VA CWP and that keeps me legal in all the states I'm travelling through (except for PRIL--of which I am a legal resident (I'm military)--and am familiar with IL's lunatic laws)
    My question is (for those who can answer with confidence), aside from the laws that are written, what have *your* experiences been when carrying in a vehicle, stops, dealings with LE, when in WV, KY, IN and MO?
    Pitfalls? Stuff to be aware of?? I've been spoiled living in freedom/VA...please advise

Mike in VA

2. Remove Ads

MO is fine - just keep it completely concealed. Otherwise, it's considered brandishing. I've had some contact with LE and has all been polite and professional. I've not been asked if I was carrying and didn't volunteer any information.
    KC MO and KC KS has a very blurred dividing line. Kansas has no CCW until 2007.
    Check out the Majestic Hotel in KC for great steaks and jazz music.

VIP Member
    I just drove that except I take I-70 all the way because in VA I'm near Dulles airport. I assume you'll be on I-64 to The Loo (St Louis) and then I-70 across.