so called 2nd rate ammo through your AR????

This is a discussion on so called 2nd rate ammo through your AR???? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I’m new to firearms and am trying to learn a lot very fast from many different inputs, so any and all input on this will ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: so called 2nd rate ammo through your AR????

I’m new to firearms and am trying to learn a lot very fast from many different inputs, so any and all input on this will be greatly appreciated.

I have a Rock River AR and I’m running a little low on ammo and have to start looking around to buy some more, I only go out to the range and plink around every few weeks, nothing major like a competition setting.
    I’m wondering how many people put so called “second rate" ammo through their AR's??? By so called second rate I mean steel case or dirty ammo (something that leaves a lot of UN burnt powder). Something like wolf or bear ammo. Do you have any problems with your AR's jamming, being very dirty when you clean it or causing problems if you do???