NRA Life Membership discount

This is a discussion on NRA Life Membership discount within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Alright, so I did a search and didn't see anything about this. The NRA is doing their annual (or semi-annual) life membership deal for $300 ...

Cool NRA Life Membership discount

Alright, so I did a search and didn't see anything about this.

The NRA is doing their annual (or semi-annual) life membership deal for $300 (normally $1000).

Here is what I know:

Gotta be either a Disabled Vet (although they don't ask for any verification of that)

or

Know someone with a life membership to sponsor you.

There may be other ways to get this deal but I don't know - I am a Disabled Vet and did it that way. I have heard that it has been hit or miss on who you talk to. Some say they just say their 'friend' is a life member and told them about the deal and that is good enough - others say they get people that say they need the life members number in order to give them the promo price.

Anyways, just wanted to pass it on. It's something I believe in strongly and am glad there is an organization out there that helps defend our 2nd Amendment right.

ps - I also have no idea how long this is good for. So get it while the gettin' is hot.
    "The strongest reason for people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government." - Thomas Jefferson

NRA Member.

G17 CC of choice.

Do you have a link to info about the discount?

I would throw $300 at a life membership, but $1000 crosses a barrier my wallet isn't ready for.

Click on the "Junior, Distinguished and Other Memberships" tab. Disabled Vets can get Life Membership for $375. That's how I got mine. The $300 membership that LMmarine86 is referring to may be a special offer, but I don't know anything about it.

https://membership.nrahq.org/forms/signup.asp
    Duty, Honor, Country...MEDIC!!!