buying a gun online??

buying a gun online??

This is a discussion on buying a gun online?? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; So how does that work? sorry if its a noob question but i am a noob lol. I havent bought a handgun yet im in ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: buying a gun online??

buying a gun online??

So how does that work? sorry if its a noob question but i am a noob lol. I havent bought a handgun yet im in the market for my first one. Dont they have to run a background check and see your ID and all of that jazz?

You can buy on line but you will have to have it received by a licensed dealer that is local to you or at least in your state. Many on line dealers maintain a list of FFLs they have dealt with in the past. Your best bet is to call the dealer and he will walk you through it. As to person to person sales they must go through an FFL also but can be more tedious since you now have to usually deal with two different FFLs, one in each state. If person to person with both residents of the same state you have to follow state laws.

Distinguished Member Array Brady's Avatar
    I have bought several during the past couple years.
    I send the seller the form of payment they want.
    I have my local receiving FFL (pawn shop) fax the seller his FFL.
    They ship it to him.
    When you pick it up they/you fill out the papers & do the background call or just record your CWP #.
    I pay my local FFL his $25 fee, then you take it home.
    ...he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one. Luke 22:36
    USN/VET; NRA; GOA, jpfo.org
    Life in a Jar: The Irena Sendler Project www.irenasendler.com

Quote Originally Posted by NC Bullseye View Post