S & W 5906 can it fire with out a magazine fully locked in

This is a discussion on S & W 5906 can it fire with out a magazine fully locked in within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am a Criminal Justice student and i am in need of a few answers for a class project. I need to know if the ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By msgt/ret

Thread: S & W 5906 can it fire with out a magazine fully locked in

S & W 5906 can it fire with out a magazine fully locked in

I am a Criminal Justice student and i am in need of a few answers for a class project. I need to know if the 1990 model of the 5906 can fire withou the clip being locked into place even if there is one in the chamber can anyone answer this
    Last edited by SIXTO; March 15th, 2011 at 10:10 AM. Reason: Somethings just needed fixed

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Weapon has a magazine disconnect and will not fire without a magazine.

Smith & Wesson Model 5906 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    dsee11789 likes this.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."

What's the project?
    Exodus 22:2 "If a thief is caught breaking in and is struck so that he dies, the defender is not guilty of bloodshed"

My 456 would not fire either. It made the dry fire part of my CC class a little obnoxious.

Magazine disconnects sound like a great idea, particularly for protecting idiots who are bent on breaking gun safety rules. I imagine they don't sound like a good idea if you have to roll around with a BG, hit the mag release accidentally, and find yourself REALLY needing that one shot.
    I prefer to live dangerously free than safely caged!

"Our houses are protected by the good Lord and a gun. And you might meet 'em both if you show up here not welcome son." Josh Thompson "Way Out Here"