Guns, tattoo's, and impressions

This is a discussion on Guns, tattoo's, and impressions within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I have an axe to grind on impressions. I am an upstanding citizen, gun enthusiast, college degree holder, and I love my tattoo's. I have ...

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Like Tree179Likes

Thread: Guns, tattoo's, and impressions

Guns, tattoo's, and impressions

I have an axe to grind on impressions. I am an upstanding citizen, gun enthusiast, college degree holder, and I love my tattoo's. I have a LE degree, and working on a masters degree for it now. I have a professional job, net more than some people make who are 10 years older than me, and I just happen to have half sleeve tattoos on both arms. My tattoo's are visible, but not offensive in any way what so ever. I am tired of having people at gun shops look at me like I am the head of a gang buying more "pieces" for my member, and I am tired of people doing triple takes of me at the range when I am shooting. I don't know if it is a stereotype that sheds a bad light on tattoo'd people, but people need to get over it. Anyone else out there have this same problem?

Matthew
    Magnum likes this.
    2nd Amendment, the one that protects the rest!

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I've got nothing against tats. But it smacks of hypocrisy to do something that makes you stand out, and then complain about the attention it draws.

I don't mean to bust your chops, but since you put it out there for opinion...