questions about my hand gun

This is a discussion on questions about my hand gun within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I purchased a S&W 40. cal tactical at a local pawn shop for less than $300 and cant find a owners manual anywhere on a ...

Thread: questions about my hand gun

I purchased a S&W 40. cal tactical at a local pawn shop for less than $300 and cant find a owners manual anywhere on a pistol that looks like mine it doesnt have a hammer that you cant cock with your thumb and also doesnt have a safety, its black and stainless and holds 10 rounds in the magazine, can any one tell me anything about this type pistol, yes Im new to handguns, yes ive already taken the handgun safety course Ive been around long guns all my life just new to handguns and have applied for my ccw

VIP Member
    Welcome to DC!

Try taking a look here: page7b

You can also call smith and they will send you one.

Thank you very much

JD
    Administrator
    Is this your gun?

yes Jd that is exactly like mine , also how hard is it to change grips mine are damaged?

JD
    Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by Shawn89 View Post
    I purchased a S&W 40. cal tactical at a local pawn shop for less than $300 and cant find a owners manual anywhere on a pistol that looks like mine it doesnt have a hammer that you cant cock with your thumb and also doesnt have a safety, its black and stainless and holds 10 rounds in the magazine, can any one tell me anything about this type pistol, yes Im new to handguns, yes ive already taken the handgun safety course Ive been around long guns all my life just new to handguns and have applied for my ccw
    It's a "TSW" for "Tactical Smith & Wesson, go to the Page7b link above and look for "S&W Centerfire Pistols (Metal Frame)" you guns is "DAO" or Double Action Only"