First Range report: Glock 23 & Sig sp2022

This is a discussion on First Range report: Glock 23 & Sig sp2022 within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hey everybody. I turned 21 a couple weeks ago and received a Glock 23 g4 from my Dad and a Sig sp2022 from my fiancee's ...

Thread: First Range report: Glock 23 & Sig sp2022

First Range report: Glock 23 & Sig sp2022

Hey everybody. I turned 21 a couple weeks ago and received a Glock 23 g4 from my Dad and a Sig sp2022 from my fiancee's step Dad. I was able to take them out to the range for the first time today. This is my first range report so bare with me lol. Today was actually my first full time at the range other than my HCP class. I am pretty new to handguns so I didnt shoot tight groups or anything. But I will tell you my experience with the pistols.

Glock 23 g4:

This Glock was bought used but looks as if it has never been fired. I put over 200 rounds through it today with no malfunctions of any kind. I was shooting Privi Partizan 180g .40sw ammunition. Every round fed and extracted perfectly. The gun was much more accurate than I am at this time. It has the 0-3 extractor if anyone is interested due to some of the gen 4 problems. As I said earlier, I am a relatively new shooter and have absolutely no problems with the recoil of the .40sw round. In fact, this gun had no more felt recoil than my Dad's S&W 5906 9mm. My Dad's friend, who had never shot a pistol before today had no problems with the recoil either. It is my favorite pistol and will be my carry pistol.

Sig SP2022: