Defensive Carry banner

It was love at first shot

1K views 18 replies 14 participants last post by  WillyNilly 
#1 ·
Man, what a sweet gun. :yup:

I read a lot of reviews and watched Youtube clips and compared 9mm pistols and their prices. One came out smelling like a rose when it came to quality and value. I ordered it at the range and in a few days went and got it. i could've shot it for free that day but I wanted to clean, lube the gun and read the manual first. Besides it was raining and the place was flooded.

I held her for the first time and the grip felt great. It's a DAO and the trigger is a little hard but short and crisp. Just right as a safety against NDs. The next day I hit the range with two boxes of Champs and a handful of PDX1 +Ps and Hydra-Shoks. All shot well and got a 6"-7" group at 21 feet. It's my first time with the gun so be gentle.

I love this gun. C'mon what is it? you say. It's a Sigma 9ve. Well made and great value. :smile:

#3 ·
Not a fan of S&W, but whatever works for you is what's important.

#7 ·
Guy at work wanted to sell his to fund another pistol purchase, so I couldn't say no to it, for five mags, orig. case & paperwork for $180.

Doesn't shoot as well as my M&P9c, but I think its a pretty dang good pistol, and it eats anything insofar as ammo is concerned.

Congratulations.

#8 ·
Yea, I got two 10 rnd mags because the range's supplier didn't have any 16 rnd models. Lots of places online are out of stock too. I picked up a 16 rnd mag though. They sell (gun) pretty good everywhere.

And thanks guys. I'm really happy with it. :smile:

#9 ·
Congrats man! That is a nice gun, I don't care what other people say. Smith and Wesson makes some fine Firearms right here in America. A lot of people are going to tell you "oh man that trigger sucks or a gun that cheap can't be that good!" Just don't listen

#13 ·
Nice pistol, congradulations and enjoy it for years to come.