Sig 2022

Sig 2022

This is a discussion on Sig 2022 within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Hey everyone, im new to the site one of my buddies just told me about it. just a quick question about a handgun that i ...

Thread: Sig 2022

Sig 2022

Hey everyone, im new to the site one of my buddies just told me about it. just a quick question about a handgun that i am looking at. I found a Sig 2022 that is almost 100%. the seller is asking 475.00. does that seem like a fair price? the gun is about 5 months old and he is the original owner, also i take comfort that he wants to sell through a ffl dealer and also is going to pay for the transfer. i have fired my friends 2340 and really like it, i know they are similar but are there any major differences? any feedback would help. thanks yankeeman

Assistant Administrator
    Hi

Well despite being a SIG shooter and carrier I have no experience with 2022 but - from my ''feel'' of SIG prices that seems a well acceptable deal.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

VIP Member
    Welcome Yankeeman.

That doesn't seem too crazy, but do some on-line shopping....on Gunbroker, this guy wants $499 for his NIB .40 S&W or 9mm SP2022's WITH night sights (!): http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...?Item=55215887
    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...?Item=54846889

This guy wants the same price for his NIB 357 SIG SP2022 also with night sights (!!): http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...?Item=54846889

I have an SP2340 in 357 SIG; the major difference is that the SP2022 has a universal light rail while the SP2340 has a proprietary light rail.
    USAF: Loving Our Obscene Amenities Since 1947

Lead Moderator