Ruger SR22 Pistol excessive trigger travel

This is a discussion on Ruger SR22 Pistol excessive trigger travel within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Bought the new Ruger SR22 pistol. Liked the style, features, quality of the product. Very accurate right out of the box. No problems with different ...

Thread: Ruger SR22 Pistol excessive trigger travel

Ruger SR22 Pistol excessive trigger travel

Bought the new Ruger SR22 pistol. Liked the style, features, quality of the product. Very accurate right out of the box. No problems with different types of ammo. The problem is with trigger travel and it's very noticeable. In double action, trigger travels exactly 1 inch before firing. Trigger is within 1/16 of an inch to back of trigger stop when it fires. In single action, trigger travels 1/2 inch before firing. When I tried a trigger reset, the travel was 3/8 inch from reset to firing. I've been shooting for over 50 years and this is the first time I've really been uncomfortable with a trigger like this. I sent an email to Ruger, yesterday, and gave them my findings and complaint. Haven't received a reply, but I expect one shortly. Has anyone else had this issue or know of problems in this area?

2. Remove Ads

Call ruger. I do not experience this issue. One phone call and you will be on the path to rectifying your situation.

My review...

Ruger SR22 Pistol Review

Excessive trigger travel ?? YES - and that's not all.