Difference between a "starter" ar15 and any other.

This is a discussion on Difference between a "starter" ar15 and any other. within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I was wonderin if someone could help me with a question I have. Ive owned firearms all my life mostly for hunting purposes but a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Difference between a "starter" ar15 and any other.

Difference between a "starter" ar15 and any other.

I was wonderin if someone could help me with a question I have. Ive owned firearms all my life mostly for hunting purposes but a few handguns as well. Ive recently found myself being swept up in the ar15 craze. Im new to ars but have learned a lot from this forum and others like it, I just had one question what is the difference between a "starter" ar and any other? My understanding is that all ars are basically the same its just a matter of quality and bells and whistles. What makes an ar a "starter" ar? Thank you for the help.

2. Remove Ads

I am glad you asked this question and am eager to see the answers.
    (2Co 11:3 KJV) But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

Oh, Jon....calling Jon.

Here is a good place to start reading up on the point that you raise:

"Oh No! I bought a BM/RRA/Stag before I knew better!" - M4Carbine.net Forums

And to add more to it the AR/M4 platform is moving to a gas piston system.
    AR is like a Harley you will almost never run out of ways to trick it out and can go broke doing so.
    After spending a lot of cash you sometimes figure out you really had no use for half the toys you added any way.
    Starter is just that the basic out of the box it will shot and many would be just fine with it , then the fun starts 20 bucks here 50 there, ect.

sgb