guns confisgated from home

This is a discussion on guns confisgated from home within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I had a problem with VA making appts to remove cancer from my back (I am a Vet) I found I could not make another ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: guns confisgated from home

I had a problem with VA making appts to remove cancer from my back (I am a Vet) I found I could not make another appt for this for months..I got irate in attempting to reach (anyone there) to talk to someone about this...they vocally said, or so I thought, was another tel number...I called it not realizing it was a hotline...I could not communicate with this individual. within a short time police showed up at my house. My wife let them in and they confisgate 4 of my hand guns. My wife said I should talk to someone at VA about my disposition. After a grilling by 3 Physchiatrist it was found that I just had a bad moment and never intended to harm myself. I went to Police station and protested. They said that they would return them in 30 day if my wife was good with this. I think they are just stalling. Help with this please. Yahoo!

What is the link for? A news story about this?

no that is my email address

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by slim17265 View Post
    no that is my email address
    No, it is a link to the Yahoo home page.
    "If I had my choice I would kill every reporter in the world, but I am sure we would be getting reports from Hell before breakfast."
    William T. Sherman

Call a lawyer!!
    CountryGal likes this.

What exactly do you think that folks on the forum can do for you? I suppose we could all call the local PD and protest, then they might keep your guns for a couple of years or more.

Good luck.
    Just remember that shot placement is much more important with what you carry than how big a bang you get with each trigger pull.
    www.ddchl.com
    Texas CHL Instructor