Question on the 100 round magazine for the AR-15

This is a discussion on Question on the 100 round magazine for the AR-15 within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; In the aftermath of the recent shootings in Aurora, Colorado, I heard the gunman had a 100 round magazine for his AR-15. I'm not an ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Question on the 100 round magazine for the AR-15

In the aftermath of the recent shootings in Aurora, Colorado, I heard the gunman had a 100 round magazine for his AR-15. I'm not an expert. I'm not up on everything, but I thought this must be bad reporting from some no nothing reporter. I didn't think that was possible. In my curiosity, I started to Google "100 round magazines for the AR-15" and froze. I thought' what if the FBI set up some kind of hot topic surveillance on this? Fishing for copy cat losers.' Ok, I could be overly paranoid, but my original question stands. Is the 100 round magazine ( or drum?) possible for the shoulder carried AR-15? Has anyone seen it?

They do make them, but ive only seen pictures of them. Its not something I would waste my money on because a 100 round magazine would probably more than double the weight of an AR-15.

Senior Member Array RightyLefty's Avatar
    SureFire High-Capacity Magazine, 100-Round

They are even on backorder. Very popular obviously. If one was to think like the MSM or the people over at the Brady Bunch, it would just be a matter of time before we have more mass shootings with "assault rifles" and devilish hi-cap magazines.

Quote Originally Posted by SoleShtr View Post
    SureFire High-Capacity Magazine, 100-Round

They are even on backorder. Very popular obviously. If one was to think like the MSM or the people over at the Brady Bunch, it would just be a matter of time before we have more mass shootings with "assault rifles" and devilish hi-cap magazines.