Convincing Wife to Carry or...

This is a discussion on Convincing Wife to Carry or... within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; So ive been carrying a gun for 10 Years, shooting for 20. Lately I have been trying to convince my wife to purchase a gun ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Convincing Wife to Carry or...

Convincing Wife to Carry or...

So ive been carrying a gun for 10 Years, shooting for 20. Lately I have been trying to convince my wife to purchase a gun and/or take a handgun/self defense class. I really want her to do this because we live in alaska and she hikes alot and we have to deal with bears and other animals. She is adiment to not carry and consisting to not get a weapon. Even trying to lecture her on real world scenarious she just makes comments like people make about insurance. It cant happen to me. Help a

2. Remove Ads

People who don't want to carry, won't. The best you can do is express your love and concern and maybe one day she'll come around. Take it from a divorce'ee that nagging or trying forcing her to do it is absolutely the wrong way to go.

How many victims do you think, say well, ok, I'm going to be a victim today, what should I wear?
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Suggest that she consider reading the material created (posts, blogs, web site, YouTube videos) by the following two Defensive Carry members: Pax; and LimaTunes.

Each can help provide the woman's, mother's perspective on the reality of keeping the family safe in today's world.

The real world includes Alaska. She might not take your word for the fact that surviving violence isn't an "insurance" game. Perhaps she'll consider a glimpse into how common violence is, even in Alaska.