When to draw gun?

When to draw gun?

This is a discussion on When to draw gun? within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am a store manager of a chain retail store. The company I work for does not allow us to carry while at work. I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: When to draw gun?

When to draw gun?

I am a store manager of a chain retail store. The company I work for does not allow us to carry while at work. I carry regardless because for the last few years our stores have been getting robbed on a regular basis. Within the last few weeks, the same 4 armed African American males have robbed two of our stores in my area, they did not hurt anyone. I am getting a little worried that it will be my store soon. I have been thinking about it and trying figure out what I would do in the situation if I did get robbed. I of course would hand over everything without any issues. However, what I've been thinking about lately is what if I do comply and still get shot? If I don't pull mine out quickly I'll get shot first. Then again there is 4 of them so I probably wouldn't have much of a chance with them anyway. What I am wondering is when do you feel it is a good time to pull out your gun and shoot? Whether it's a situation with only 1 robber or even 4.What do you think would be the appropriate course of action? I would like your ideas to help me make a rational decision if it ever happens to me.

After the Autozone event, you are on notice that if you do have to pull your weapon in that scenario, be prepared to be fired. I know jobs are hard to find these days, but I'd be actively looking for new employment if I was that concerned. In the mean time, if your concerns are that strong, better to alive and unemployed than dead with a job...good luck to you, really hope it does not come to a point you have to draw....
    MASSIVE and miller_man like this.