New gun, now I have to wait

This is a discussion on New gun, now I have to wait within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am a PA resident, but bought a new RIA 1911 today in WV. The manager of the "foreign" gun shop said he'll try and ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By .45acpguy

Thread: New gun, now I have to wait

I am a PA resident, but bought a new RIA 1911 today in WV. The manager of the "foreign" gun shop said he'll try and have it to his guy in PA by tomorrow, but it could take until Tuesday at the latest. I figured I would have to wait a few days, but this sucks. I'd hate to live in a state that has those ridiculous waiting periods for everything. Also, the laws regarding out of state handgun sales are pretty dumb.

It only comes with one Novak magazine, so I'll be buying some more right away. I guess I'm also obligated to post pics once I do take possession of it.

I wish I could buy a gun and take it home right away. WI has a 48 hour wait period for hand guns.

Quote Originally Posted by sioux565 View Post
    I wish I could buy a gun and take it home right away. WI has a 48 hour wait period for hand guns.
    That is a 48 hour infringement of your 2nd Amendment Right.
    Mr B and blitzburgh like this.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tubadude View Post
    I am a PA resident, but bought a new RIA 1911 today in WV. The manager of the "foreign" gun shop said he'll try and have it to his guy in PA by tomorrow, but it could take until Tuesday at the latest. I figured I would have to wait a few days, but this sucks. I'd hate to live in a state that has those ridiculous waiting periods for everything. Also, the laws regarding out of state handgun sales are pretty dumb.

It only comes with one Novak magazine, so I'll be buying some more right away. I guess I'm also obligated to post pics once I do take possession of it.