Reloading own Ammo

This is a discussion on Reloading own Ammo within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Is there much of a savings doing this? Is there a good tutorial on how to do this and what items are needed? Remember I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Reloading own Ammo

Reloading own Ammo

Is there much of a savings doing this?

Is there a good tutorial on how to do this and what items are needed?

Remember I am a newbie and learning.

2. Remove Ads

There is a huge savings if you shoot quite a bit.
    It's a wash if you only shoot occasionaly.
    It's quite easy to do, but you have to do it right; improperly loaded cartridges are capable of hurting the shooter and those around him.

A great book to start with is the ABC's of Reloading.
    Start with some very basic equipment (a scale, a reloading press, dies, etc) and you can be up an running quickly.
    You can be as advanced as you want to after that.

There's a whole sub forum on this site dedicated to reloading. Check it out - it's under Defensive Ammo and Ballistics

Austin

Quote Originally Posted by Blindeye View Post
    There is a huge savings if you shoot quite a bit.
    It's a wash if you only shoot occasionaly.
    It's quite easy to do, but you have to do it right; improperly loaded cartridges are capable of hurting the shooter and those around him.

A great book to start with is the ABC's of Reloading.
    Start with some very basic equipment (a scale, a reloading press, dies, etc) and you can be up an running quickly.
    You can be as advanced as you want to after that.
    Thanks, Just borrowed the book from Amazon to my Kindle!

Here is the link if anyone else is interested.

ABC's of Reloading

Thanks! I missed that somehow.

Reloading is an enjoyable part of the hobby.
    "Confidence is food for the wise man but liquor for the fool"