HELP on a 1941 mauser hsc = model97== nuebie gun guy here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a discussion on HELP on a 1941 mauser hsc = model97== nuebie gun guy here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; My dad passed on a 1941 mauser hsc = model 97. I am new to firearms and want to learn. In this day and age ...

Thread: HELP on a 1941 mauser hsc = model97== nuebie gun guy here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Question HELP on a 1941 mauser hsc = model97== nuebie gun guy here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My dad passed on a 1941 mauser hsc = model 97. I am new to firearms and want to learn. In this day and age I feel that my wife and me should have something in the house to protect us = Does anyone agree?? This pistol as best as I can make out ( stamped in hostel 1941 =ww8a76 =p model 97 and on front either ?cz or 7c7 = hard to make out). Hostel is brown leather with clip at bottom of hostler = what I have seen on internet most clip at top of hostler. Serial # 718790. On left trigger side 655 and right side N with German markings on both sides. F on bottom where clip slides in. Marking on right side Mauser-Werke AG.Oberndorf a.N. and below Mod HSc - kal7.65mm. German marking and N on right front barrel. I have been looking on internet = what is second series?? A couple of years ago a guy who knew about guns said this gun is mint. No bluing at all ( as far as I know is this gun hasn't been shot much). He said there is no markings (as to wear and tear) on the wood handles and the screws have no marks in them. Is this a reliable gun to shot and what is this gun worth?? My biggest question is should I sell this to a gun collector and buy something like a Glock 19 for protection for my wife and home = I am second nature to her. Looking for some help as to understand this gun and what would be better protection for my family?????????????? Thanks. PS thanks to dukalmighty for telling a computer dummy how to post this. Thanks again.

2. Remove Ads