Family, Friends, and the NRA

This is a discussion on Family, Friends, and the NRA within the General Firearm Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I've been talking to my brother-in-law for several years about guns and he's been somewhat interested. He hunts, has a revolver, but has never really ...

Like Tree8Likes
  • 5 Post By BugDude
  • 2 Post By TX expat
  • 1 Post By BugDude

Thread: Family, Friends, and the NRA

I've been talking to my brother-in-law for several years about guns and he's been somewhat interested. He hunts, has a revolver, but has never really been into just going shooting, handguns, carrying, etc. He began to ask me about different pistols several months back, so I took an assortment with me when we traveled home for Thanksgiving and I took him and one of my nephews (21) to the range. They LOVED it. He got a family membership to that range close to his house on the spot!!!

Within a week, he texted me and told me he bought a Springfield XDm-9 3.8 compact and a S&W M&P22 (something my other nephew, 14, could shoot). I had taken my younger nephew shooting before and he really liked it, and he squirrel hunts too. Now they've been going to the range together and really getting into it. My BIL also took the NC concealed carry class and has applied for his CC permit.

So, as I've been at the computer night after night sending electronic letters to my representatives regarding protecting our 2A, my NRA membership renewal comes in the mail today. So what did I do? I re-upped for 5 more years and called my brother-in-law and got him and both of my nephews memberships also! My treat. And they get each of the 3 magazine subscriptions. The only thing I asked is that he get online and start sending letters to his representatives about NO COMPROMISES, no more restrictions, oppose anymore gun control legislation. He said, "Thanks!! You've got a deal!"